View Single Post
  #305  
Old 12-17-2011, 10:34 AM
RadioJonD's Avatar
RadioJonD RadioJonD is online now
♪♫Mistletoe Mixologist♪♫

Last Achievements
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 8,481
Blog Entries: 30
Thanks: 2,259
Thanked 7,238 Times in 2,287 Posts
RadioJonD has disabled reputation
WBOI-FM 89.1 & 94.1 - Fort Wayne, Indiana USA

This is a perfect example of public radio local flavor! My pal, Rob is doing two Christmas shows for WBOI-FM in Fort Wayne, Indiana. You have heard me rave about and I've directed you to Rob's Christmas Yule Blog many times over the years. He is a collector of the Christmas odd and obscure and is most generous to share out of print records at his blog that he finds here and there.

Make plans now to tune in! And if you make contact with Rob, tell him I sent you!


From: Rob Martinez <a.christmas.yuleblog@gmail.com>
To:
Sent: Saturday, December 17, 2011 10:15 AM
Subject: A subtle reminder


Dear friends,

If you don't already know, I will be on the radio playing selections from my Christmas music collection.
And I didn't have to bribe or sleep with anyone in order to do it!

For more info, click here:

http://www.nipr.fm/common/more.php?m=15&r=2&item_id=249

Look for the "LISTEN LIVE" button - you can stream it online!

My radio shows will be:

Monday, December 19th
Wednesday, December 21st

7 PM to 9 PM (eastern)
6 PM to 8 PM (central)
5 PM to 7 PM (mountain)
4 PM to 6 PM (pacific)
2 PM to 4 PM (Hawaiian)

Every half-hour is a different theme so you get eight mini-shows over four hours.
Or an hour of entertainment spread out over four. Your pick.

Hope you can tune in... and please forward this to anyone you know who appreciates Christmas music as much as all of do - a strange and wonderous group, we are. Have a Merry Christmas one and all!


Rob Martinez
aka CaptainOT
__________________
Where all this began for me
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to RadioJonD For This Useful Post:
made582 (12-17-2011)