Members Area
Countdown to Christmas --
Visit My Merry Christmas on Facebook!   Visit My Merry Christmas on Twitter!   Get My Merry Christmas on RSS
Navigation » Merry Forums of My Merry Christmas > Christmas Today > Chit Chat > Home & Family » Do you have a Debbie Downer in your family?

My Merry Christmas Announcement

Log-in
  Register

» Stats
Members: 10,080
Threads: 53,846
Top Poster: xmas365 (162,865)
Welcome to our newest member, Amy_theexplorer

Old 05-29-2008, 11:42 AM
Mistletoeologist

ReineV has disabled reputation
Do you have a Debbie Downer in your family?

I was wondering if my family was alone in this, so here goes:

Do you have a relative who just takes almost every opportunity to try to bring the mood down? Here's an example: at my high school graduation, they sat the 50 students (I graduated with 458 seniors) with the top GPAs in the first couple of rows. The rest of us sat in alphabetical order behind them. So, after the graduation, my aunt comes up to me and says, "So what happened? Can't make it in with the smart kids?" No congratulations, no hello, just...that. (Which is why she didn't get invited to my college graduation!). She's actually notorious for saying really negative things at otherwise joyful times.

Got any Debbie Downers you know of? Share stories!

Old 05-29-2008, 11:47 AM
MMC Musicmaster & Programming Director of Merry Christmas Radio

Last Achievements

Thanked 2,633 Times in 555 Posts
JayIsh is a safe caroling companionJayIsh is a safe caroling companionJayIsh is a safe caroling companionJayIsh is a safe caroling companionJayIsh is a safe caroling companionJayIsh is a safe caroling companionJayIsh is a safe caroling companionJayIsh is a safe caroling companionJayIsh is a safe caroling companionJayIsh is a safe caroling companionJayIsh is a safe caroling companion