Christmas card exchange

Fire_Goddess

Merry Forums Elf, 2nd Class
Premiere Member
Nov 9, 2015
Canada
Any tips for sending out cards? It's my first year participating. How many cards does everyone send out?

MerryCarey

A Voice from the North
MMC Lifer
MMC Donor
Christmas Crew
Louann Jeffries Award
Santa's Elf
Kringle Radio DJ
Nov 6, 2008
New England, USA
Any tips for sending out cards? It's my first year participating. How many cards does everyone send out?
There are no rules for how many, really. Send as few or as many as you please. Postage is a hardship for some, so they choose a few to send to; others send to everyone on the list. The point is to enjoy sending and receiving them!

GingerMel

Ornament Craftsman
MMC Lifer
Nov 1, 2006
Clinton, CT
I try to send them to everyone on the list. In the years when I haven't had the money/time, I did not participate. One year my solution to that was that I sent cards to everyone who sent me a card. That way, if someone sent me a card they would definitely get one in return but I didn't spend the money to send them to every single person on there. Like I said though, I try my best to send them to everyone on the list.

JollyHeather

Santa's Sleigh Designer
MMC Lifer
Christmas Talk Alum
Sep 11, 2015
Netherlands
I always send to the whole list and i make my own cards but that's only to have an excuse (i not really need) to do something Christmassy from summer on. :ornarment

Fire_Goddess

Premiere Member
Nov 9, 2015
Canada
Homemade cards are nice. I look forward to getting yours. I bought some cards this week, sadly I don't have time to make any.

Reactions: MsRose

Head Elf

Mrs. Claus' Executive Assistant
MMC Lifer
Christmas Talk Alum
Jul 8, 2007
N.E. Arizona
I send to everyone on the list, but I understand those that can't afford the postage. I make my cards all year long, and enjoy this part most....

Fire_Goddess

Premiere Member
Nov 9, 2015
Canada