Christmas MusicChristmas News

Matthew West Releases We Need Christmas

Matthew West has once again penned another Christmas classic with a timely message. We Need Christmas is the title track of West’s third Christmas album:

West continues to impact his fans with his songwriting as he was recently awarded ASCAP’s Christian Songwriter of the Year for the fourth time in his career. West was also nominated for four 2021 GMA Dove Awards: Song of the Year (“Truth Be Told”), Songwriter of the Year (Artist), Inspirational Song of the Year (co-writing “There Is A God” for Phillips, Craig & Dean), and for Short Form Video of the Year (“Truth Be Told”). And his current single, “What If,” is climbing to the top of the charts coming in this week at No. 2 on the Billboard Christian airplay chart. He currently has six songs he has co-written in the Top 30 of the same chart. Fans can also hear stories told during his “Matthew West Podcast,” which has celebrated more than 1 million downloads in its first year.

In addition to his new album, West will be celebrating the season in December with his “We Need Christmas” tour. This project marks West’s third Christmas album, and it is comprised of classics reimagined in his own style as well as original songs such as the title track and the Thanksgiving 2020 overnight sensation “Gobble Gobble.”

Track Listing:

  1. We Need Christmas
  2. Make Way
  3. Away In A Manger (Love Came Near)
  4. The Hope Of Christmas Lyrics
  5. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  6. Christmas Through The Years
  7. Winter Wonderland
  8. Gobble Gobble
  9. Come On Christmas (Live From The Story House)
  10. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Live From The Story House)
  11. O Holy Night (Live From The Story House)
Long-time Christmas freak, first time expert. B. Francis Morlan has written for since 2013. He lives in Beaumont, Texas with his ...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.