Christmas MusicChristmas News

Pentatonix Scores with I Saw Three Ships

Pentatonix has released it’s sixth Christmas album, this one titled “Evergreen”. It features this spirited version of the classic Christmas song, I Saw Three Ships:

“We wanted this album to be almost a little more folky and intimate and like almost singer songwriter-y, but still with the big moments,” Scott Hoying said. “After the lockdown, we were craving being together and making something and so we rented out this studio for a month and we all went in every single day and just improvised, arranged stuff, made stuff up on the spot and recorded whatever we were inspired by and it just felt so good to make music like that again.”

He continued, “I think that you can really feel that when you listen to the album because it feels very inspired and organic. We think it’s one of our best.”

Track List:

  1. It’s Been A Long, Long Time
  2. Wonderful Christmastime
  3. I Saw Three Ships
  4. Home For The Holidays
  5. River
  6. Over The River
  7. The Prayer
  8. Evergreen
  9. Frosty The Snowman
  10. I Just Called To Say I Love You
  11. Little Saint Nick
  12. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
  13. My Heart With You
  14. We Wish You A Merry Christmas
Long-time Christmas freak, first time expert. B. Francis Morlan has written for since 2013. He lives in Beaumont, Texas with his ...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.